Demotivated

November 11, 2008

My fingers like to rock out. They like to keep the beat. My middle finger takes care of the high hat and my index the snare, but sometimes they like to change it up and bring home the guitar. My fingers like to rock out because it’s somewhat inappropriate to strut around in public wailing on an air guitar, lip-syncing Steven Tyler-Style. These are things that are frowned upon as Steven Tyler is an ugly looking motherfucker. I’m sure he’s a nice guy though.

So, my fingers do the rocking. Sometimes though, my head likes to bob and my feet like to tap along but mostly my fingers are bringing the rock.

Haven’t been blogging much, been going through fazes, some involving fuzzy pills, most others not. Been obsessed with the mundane, been looking through the scratched glass at nothing of import. I don’t remember writing most of these posts that I’ve imported from Blogger – incidentally in the maybe thirty minutes I’ve spent with WordPress I’m definately more of a fan of WordPress – but here they are. Here’s an interesting fact that I’m sure has been pointed out in the past by others; Blogger is a recognised word to the WordPress spell checker and yet WordPress isn’t. I have 369 posts to put into categories. That’s going to be tomorrow’s task, me thinks.

But getting back to those rocking fingers of mine, ho-damn do they flick and tap and snap in time well.

Leave a comment